Last updated September 23, 2026 by Shariful Alam Pavel

Most CBDPure reviews still describe the company as it looked in 2021: three oils, a softgel, a cream and a pet tincture. The brand looks different in September 2026. Often searched as CBD Pure, it is a Vancouver, Washington CBD company run by Whole Leaf Health, LLC.

It sells USDA organic CBD oil, a full spectrum cannabidiol (CBD) extract made from organically grown hemp from Colorado and Washington. Its published lab reports check out: the 300 mg oil tested at 305 mg and the Sleep oil at 3,040 mg, and every contaminant panel passed. But the newest reports are dated April 2024, two product pages were broken, and every oil contains enough THC to be caught by the federal hemp limit that takes effect in December 2026. This review shows what we found and who should still buy it.

CBDPure review: key facts

  • The brand is sold by Whole Leaf Health, LLC of Vancouver, Washington, according to the company’s own website.
  • The brand says its plants are grown in Colorado and Washington, and its extract is made with CO₂ extraction.
  • The 300, 600 and 1000 mg oils are labeled USDA Certified Organic and made with cold-pressed seed oil from hemp.
  • Columbia Laboratories measured 305 mg CBD in a 300 mg bottle (batch 0224T402) and 3,040 mg in a 3,000 mg Sleep bottle (batch 0124T302), both reported April 15, 2024.
  • The same reports found about 10.3 mg total THC per 300 mg bottle and 137 mg per Sleep bottle.
  • The company offers a 90-day money-back guarantee and ships to all 50 states, Canada and the United Kingdom.

How we reviewed this brand

We reviewed the brand from its published evidence, not from a sponsored sample. On September 23, 2026, we read every product page on cbdpure, downloaded its current certificates of analysis (COAs), checked the brand’s FAQ and guarantee, and compared the lab results with the labels. We also checked Trustpilot, an independent lab test by Leafreport, and FDA warning-letter records.

We did not use the products for this review, so we make no claims about taste or effects on us. Rather share the other user experience that we interviewed. UprightCBD is not paid by the company and uses no affiliate links on this page.

CBDPure hemp oil 600 mg full-spectrum CBD bottle

CBDPure 600 mg full-spectrum CBD oil

Is CBDPure a legit company?

Yes, the brand is a legitimate, long-running CBD company. It lists a registered company, Whole Leaf Health, LLC, with a Vancouver, Washington address and phone number. It publishes batch-numbered lab reports from a named lab. We found no FDA warning letter issued to the brand or to Whole Leaf Health.

One point needs care. In 2019 the FDA sent a warning letter to a different company, Whole Leaf Organics, LLC of Sherman Oaks, California. That letter names other products and a different website. It does not mention this brand, so do not confuse the two.

Leafreport, which reviewed the brand in 2022, reported the brand was founded around 2015–2016 as a family-owned company. The company’s own site does not state a founding year.

What products does CBDPure sell?

The range covers three everyday oils, three higher-strength blended oils for relief, calm and sleep, softgels, a muscle and joint cream, and a pet oil. On September 23, 2026, the cream was marked sold out, and the softgel and pet pages returned an error instead of a product.

The everyday oils are the lowest-strength products; the Relief, Calm and Sleep blends deliver 50 mg CBD and 2.5 mg THC per serving. Source: cbdpure.com, checked September 23, 2026.
ProductTotal CBDSizeCBD per mlOther cannabinoids per servingCarrier oilPrice (one-time)Price per mg CBD
300 mg oil300 mg60 ml5 mgTrace THC (full-spectrum)Cold-pressed hemp seed oil$29.99$0.100
600 mg oil600 mg60 ml10 mgTrace THC (full-spectrum)Cold-pressed hemp seed oil$54.99$0.092
1000 mg oil1,000 mg60 ml16.7 mgTrace THC (full-spectrum)Cold-pressed hemp seed oil$79.99$0.080
Relief3,000 mg60 ml50 mg2.5 mg THCOrganic MCT coconut oil$149.99$0.050
Calm3,000 mg60 ml50 mg2.5 mg CBG, 2.5 mg THCMCT coconut oil$154.99$0.052
Sleep3,000 mg60 ml50 mg5 mg CBN, 2.5 mg THCOrganic MCT coconut oil$159.99$0.053
Softgels750 mg (25 mg × 30, per lab page)30 softgels—Not disclosedNot disclosedPage unavailableNot disclosed
Muscle & Joint Cream500 mg (per Leafreport, 2022)Not disclosed—Not disclosed—Sold out—
CBDPet100 mg (per lab page)Not disclosed—Not disclosedNot disclosedPage unavailableNot disclosed

Prices are one-time purchase prices from the official site, where you can shop CBDPure online, in September 2026. Bundles and subscriptions lower the price. The site offers a 10% coupon for joining its email list.

CBDPure hemp oil: the everyday oils

The 300, 600 and 1000 mg oils use a full-spectrum hemp extract with cold-pressed seed oil as the carrier, sold in 2-ounce (60 ml) bottles. They are labeled USDA Certified Organic. The site suggests half a dropper under the tongue, held for 60 seconds. At 5 mg of CBD per ml, the 300 mg bottle is a low-concentration oil, so each serving delivers only a small amount of CBD.

CBDPure Sleep, Calm and Relief

The three blends are much stronger, and each uses MCT oil from coconut as the carrier. Each 1 ml serving delivers 50 mg of CBD plus 2.5 mg of THC, with different minor cannabinoids and terpenes. Sleep adds 5 mg of CBN and a terpene blend led by myrcene and linalool. Calm adds 2.5 mg of CBG. Relief uses a terpene blend led by beta-caryophyllene. The company states the Sleep oil contains no melatonin.

At 2.5 mg of THC per serving, these are not “trace THC” products. The company itself warns that the Sleep oil “has potential to show up on a drug test.” If you want CBD for a better night’s sleep, note that the CBN dose is modest. For how CBN compares with CBD, see our guide to CBD and CBN.

Softgels, cream and pet oil

The CBD softgels, the Muscle & Joint topical CBD cream and the CBDPet pet CBD oil still appear on the lab results page. On our check, the cream was sold out and the softgel and pet pages did not load. Treat these three as unavailable until the pages return. If you prefer capsules, our comparison of CBD capsules vs oil explains the trade-offs.

CBDPure 750 mg CBD softgels bottle

CBDPure softgels: listed on the lab page, but the product page was unavailable in September 2026

Does CBDPure use third-party lab testing?

Yes. The brand publishes batch-numbered third-party COAs for every product. The current reports come from Columbia Laboratories in Portland, Oregon, and cover potency, residual solvents, pesticides, heavy metals and microbes. You can match a report to your bottle using the lot number printed on the bottom.

Both tested oils met their CBD label within about 2%, and every contaminant panel passed; the reports are dated April 15, 2024. Source: company COAs from Columbia Laboratories.
Measure300 mg oil (batch 0224T402)Sleep oil (batch 0124T302)
CBD on label300 mg3,000 mg
CBD measured305 mg (+1.7%)3,040 mg (+1.3%)
Total THC measured10.3 mg per bottle (0.0186%)137 mg per bottle (2.28 mg per ml)
CBN measuredNot a labeled ingredient285 mg (label 300 mg)
Residual solventsPassPass
PesticidesPassPass
Heavy metalsPassPass
MicrobesPassPass
Report dateApril 15, 2024April 15, 2024

Two limits matter. First, the newest reports we found are about two and a half years old, so they may not match the batch you receive. Check the lot number on your bottle against the lab page before you rely on it. Second, the lab page does not name the testing lab; you only see Columbia Laboratories after opening each PDF.

Independent testing points the same way. In 2022, Leafreport sent the products to its own lab. The 300 mg oil tested 12% over label, the softgels 8% over, the cream on target, and the pet oil 13% over. All products passed contaminant screening and stayed under 0.3% THC.

Is CBDPure full-spectrum or isolate?

CBDPure is full spectrum. Each CBD oil contains CBD plus trace THC, minor cannabinoids, terpenes and flavonoids from the whole hemp plant. The company does not sell a THC-free isolate or broad-spectrum oil. If you need zero THC, choose a different brand.

Only isolate and true broad-spectrum products avoid THC; the brand makes neither.
TypeWhat it containsTHCSold by the brand?
Full-spectrumCBD, minor cannabinoids, terpenes, flavonoidsYes, up to 0.3% by dry weightYes, every oil
Broad-spectrumCBD and other compounds, THC removedNone detected, in theoryNo
CBD isolatePurified CBD onlyNoneNo

For THC-free alternatives, see our Joy Organics review, which covers a THC-free line.

Is CBDPure legal in 2026?

These products are legal under the 2018 Farm Bill today, but that changes soon. A new federal definition of hemp, passed on November 12, 2025, caps finished hemp products at 0.4 mg of total THC per container. Most of its restrictions take effect on December 11, 2026.

By that measure, every oil we checked exceeds the cap. The 300 mg bottle tested at 10.3 mg of total THC, about 26 times the new limit. The Sleep bottle tested at 137 mg. Unless the law is delayed again or the company reformulates, these products would no longer qualify as federally legal after December 11, 2026. State laws differ, and bills to delay the change are pending. Our indoor hemp farming guide explains the new definition in more detail.

Will CBDPure show up on a drug test?

Yes, it can cause a positive drug test. Every oil contains THC, and the Relief, Calm and Sleep blends contain 2.5 mg per serving. The company says its products might appear on a drug test. If you are tested at work, choose a THC-free isolate instead.

Our guide to whether CBD shows up on a drug test explains how THC builds up with daily use.

What do customers say about CBDPure?

There is too little independent customer feedback to judge the brand on product reviews. Its Trustpilot profile shows a 4.1-star score from just 5 reviews, none in the past 12 months, and the profile is unclaimed. Four reviews were five stars, praising quality and service. One was one star, citing slow and costly shipping.

Five reviews cannot tell you how well these oils work for sleep, stress or pain. Reviews on the brand’s own site are selected by the brand. We give more weight to the lab reports than to either.

Does CBDPure offer a money-back guarantee?

Yes. The company offers a 90-day money back guarantee for any reason, including opened bottles. Returns go to Whole Leaf Health Returns in Tucson, Arizona, with your order number. That window lowers the risk of a first order.

Where can I buy CBDPure?

Buy only from the official website, cbdpure.com. Several look-alike sites, such as cbdpurewebsite.com, are affiliate pages that link to the official store and push coupon codes. Checking out on cbdpure.com makes sure the 90-day guarantee applies to your order.

Amazon’s policies do not allow CBD listings. Products sold there as “hemp oil” often contain hemp seed oil with no disclosed CBD. Do not assume an Amazon “hemp oil” is a CBD extract at all.

Pros and cons

The brand’s strengths are testing, sourcing and the guarantee; its weaknesses are dated reports, a thin range and THC in every product.
ProsCons
Batch-numbered COAs; tested CBD within 2% of labelNewest reports dated April 2024
USDA Certified Organic everyday oilsEvery oil contains THC; no isolate or broad-spectrum option
Colorado and Washington farms, CO₂ extraction300 mg oil is weak at 5 mg per ml
90-day money-back guarantee, even on opened bottlesSoftgel and pet pages broken; cream sold out
High-strength blends cost about $0.05 per mg CBDProducts exceed the federal THC cap taking effect December 2026

Is CBDPure worth it?

CBDPure is worth it for adults who want organic CBD oil, are not drug tested, and want a long return window. Its lab results are accurate and clean. It is a poor choice if you need zero THC, want a wide product range, or want lab reports from the last 12 months.

  • Best for value: the 1000 mg oil at $0.08 per mg, or the 3,000 mg blends at about $0.05 per mg if you want higher doses.
  • Best for beginners: the 300 or 600 mg oil if you are new to CBD. Start low before you take CBD daily; our guide on how much CBD a beginner should take explains how.
  • Skip it if: you face drug testing, you live where THC products are restricted, or you want the product still to be federally legal hemp after December 2026.

For more options that pass independent lab tests, see our picks for the best CBD value in affordable CBD oils.

Frequently asked questions about CBDPure

Does CBDPure get you high?

The everyday oils are unlikely to get you high at normal servings, because they contain only trace THC. The Relief, Calm and Sleep blends contain 2.5 mg of THC per serving, which some people, especially new users, may notice.

Is CBDPure USDA certified organic?

The company labels its 300, 600 and 1000 mg oils and its pet oil as USDA Certified Organic. The product pages do not name the certifying agent, so ask the company for the organic certificate if that matters to you.

Does CBDPure ship internationally?

The brand ships to all 50 US states, and outside the US only to Canada and the United Kingdom, according to its FAQ. Check your local laws first, because THC-containing products are restricted in many countries.

How should I take CBDPure oil?

Place the oil under your tongue, hold it for 30–60 seconds, then swallow. The company suggests half a dropper of the everyday oils and 1 ml of the Sleep, Calm or Relief blends. Our CBD tincture guide covers timing and dosing.

Is CBDPure FDA approved?

No. The FDA has not approved this or any over-the-counter CBD product. The only FDA-approved CBD medicine is the prescription drug Epidiolex. The company states it makes its products in FDA-registered, cGMP-compliant facilities, which is not the same as approval.

Before you place an order

Decide first whether you can accept THC. If you can, start with the 600 mg oil on a single bottle, not a subscription, and use the 90-day guarantee as your trial period. When it arrives, find the lot number on the bottom and match it to the lab results page. If your batch is not listed, email the company for its COA before you use it. If you need zero THC, compare the THC-free brands in our CBD brand reviews instead.

These statements have not been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. This product is not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. This review is for information only and is not medical advice. Talk to a doctor before using CBD, especially if you take medication, are pregnant or breastfeeding. Product details, prices and lab reports were checked on September 23, 2026 and may change.

Author

  • Shariful Alam Pavel

    Shariful Alam Pavel is the founder of UprightCBD and MyOrganicBD, with more than 18 years of business experience. He started UprightCBD to give people honest, unbiased information about CBD in a crowded marketplace. He leads a team that includes Dr. Lukman Syed Rony, a University of British Columbia PhD in microbiology specializing in plants and Lab Director at Innovate Phytoceuticals, editor Muhammad Samsul Arefin, and microbiologist Digbijoy Azad. UprightCBD publishes the team's research findings, checked against lab data, manufacturer labels and published studies. Pavel believes CBD research is only beginning and deserves careful, evidence-based reporting.

    View all posts Founder & Editor-in-Chief, UprightCBD